Language     |       Registration     |       Log in

To call us

+33 (0) 555 695 694

Campsite

1 May - 15 October 2020

Chalets

January 1 - December 31

Feast of the Saint Martial

S aint-Léonard de Noblat in the Haute-Vienne, perpetuate a unique tradition, the feast of Saint Martial, in the neighborhood of the pont de Noblat. It is dedicated to saint Martial, who are venerated in a small chapel nestled at the foot of the hill of Clovis and is topped by its famous oak tree. It is characterized by the election of a king crown on the "Old Bridge", on Saturday. This new king, accompanied by his subjects, accomplished the ascent of the hill of Clovis. At night, a magnificent fireworks display ignites the pont de Noblat and the valley of the Vienne. "Vivo lo St Marsaut". Country-style meal for Sunday lunch in edge of Vienna. The next day, Sunday, the fun continues with the famous "race to the ring", a distant memory of the tournaments equestrian of the Middle Ages. In fact, 8 or 9 valiant riders, to gallop their horses, engage in a game in which the goal is to win a ring, offered by the king, under the applause of the enthusiastic crowd, and the sound of the song from the Saint Martial. Country-style meal for Sunday lunch in edge of Vienna.
In the program :
Saturday : At 6 o'clock a Salvo of artillery. At 8am Aubade to the population. 15h fishing competition (entries in the Course of health). From 17: 30 market festive (catering, refreshments, and live entertainment). 19h coronation of the new king of the Bridge, and then climb to the oak of Clovis with the choir Ol St. Marsaut, and Christophe Dupuis, the accordion. To 21h show "The years Stars" (free) and 23h fireworks and a great popular dance.
Sunday : 9: 30am hiking organized by Miaulétous Hike of about 7 km (go to the route of health). At 10: 30 mass in the church of Pont de Noblat. At 11: 30am aperitif d'honneur hosted by Jdumbé SEWA in front of the church. 13h country style dinner with musical entertainment to health course (bookings Stationery Pen de Noblat or in the Cellars of Noblat or counters of the association at the town hall of Saint-Léonard Saturdays 8 and 22 June, 10am to 12pm). 15: 30 racing to the ring to ponies and 16h race to the ring on horseback. 17h line dance with Me and Dance to 18h show of French varieties with Gis'Animation (free). - Translated automatically.

Feast of the Saint Martial

Pont De Noblat

87400 Saint Leonard De Noblat
pont de noblat

Booking required

Free activity

Contact information

+33 555 562 506

Next dates

The campsite

              

Tags

Camping Naturism Calm Wildswim Family Forest Countryside Fishing Tents Camping car Caravan

Pictures of the campsite

Our address

Camping Lous Suais
1 chemin des Suais
87460 Cheissoux
France
GPS : Lat. 45.81884
   Long. 1.653743
+33 (0) 555 695 694

© 2016-2020 by Mexty Productions - Made With In Cheissoux

Fête de la Saint Martial

S aint-Léonard de Noblat en Haute-Vienne, perpétue une tradition unique, la fête de la Saint Martial, au quartier du pont de Noblat. Elle est dédiée à saint Martial, que l'on vénère dans une petite chapelle blotti au pied de la colline de Clovis surmontée de son célèbre chêne. Elle se caractérise par l'élection d'un roi que l'on couronne sur le "Vieux Pont", le samedi. Ce nouveau roi, accompagné de ses sujets, accomplit l'ascension de la colline de Clovis. La nuit tombée, un magnifique feu d'artifice embrase le pont de Noblat et la vallée de la Vienne. "Vivo lo St Marsaut". Repas champêtre le dimanche midi en bord de Vienne. Le lendemain, dimanche, la fête continue avec la célèbre "course à la bague", lointain souvenir des tournois équestres du Moyen-Age. En effet, 8 ou 9 vaillants cavaliers, au galop de leurs chevaux, se livrent à une joute dont le but est de gagner une bague, offerte par le roi, sous les applaudissements de la foule enthousiaste, et au son de la chanson de la Saint Martial. Repas champêtre le dimanche midi en bord de Vienne.
Au programme :
Samedi : À 6h Salve d'artillerie. À 8h Aubade à la population. À 15h concours de pêche (inscriptions au Parcours de santé). À partir de 17h30 marché festif (restauration, buvette et animations sur place). À 19h couronnement du nouveau roi du Pont puis ascension au chêne de Clovis avec la chorale Lo Saint Marsaut et Christophe Dupuis à l’accordéon. À 21h spectacle "Les années Stars" (gratuit) et à 23h feu d'artifice et grand bal populaire.
Dimanche : à 9h30 randonnée pédestre organisée par Miaulétous Rando de 7 km environ (rendez-vous au parcours de santé). À 10h30 messe en l'église du Pont de Noblat. À 11h30 apéritif d'honneur animé par Jdumbé SEWA devant l'église. À 13h repas champêtre avec animation musicale au parcours de santé (réservations à la Papeterie La Plume de Noblat ou aux Caves de Noblat ou lors des permanences de l’association à la mairie de Saint-Léonard les samedis 8 et 22 juin de 10h à 12h). À 15h30 course à la bague à poneys et à 16h course à la bague à cheval. À 17h danse en ligne avec l'association M'Danse et à 18h spectacle de variétés françaises avec Gis'Animation (gratuit).

Fête de la Saint Martial

Pont De Noblat

87400 Saint Leonard De Noblat
pont de noblat

Inscription nécessaire

Activité gratuite

Informations de contact

+33 555 562 506

Prochaines dates

Le camping

              

Les tags

Camping Naturisme Calme Baignade Famille Forêt Campagne Pêche Tentes Camping car Caravane

Les images du camping

Notre adresse

Camping Lous Suais
1 chemin des Suais
87460 Cheissoux
France
GPS : Lat. 45.81884
   Long. 1.653743
+33 (0) 555 695 694

© 2016-2019 by Mexty Productions - Made With In Cheissoux